viernes, 30 de septiembre de 2011

Spike - The Price Of Pleasure 1983 (Hard Rock) USA

Formed in Cincinnati Ohio, Spike was the first band of dazzling guitarist David T. Chastain. They made their recording debut in 1981 with the single "Leah" in accordance with another 45rpm, "Just Want Your Money" the following year. In 1983 the band released their only LP "The Price of Pleasure". The album features the brilliant guitar of David T. Chastain and Mike Skimmerhorn powerful voice accompanied by the rhythm section of drummer Les Sharp and bassist Denny Kuller that give the necessary strength to the disc. Spike lasted a short period of time. The band split in the fall of 1984 when David CJSS and Chastain formed two side projects Heavy Metal, with different characteristics.

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario