lunes, 14 de diciembre de 2009

Acacia Avenue - St. 2009 (Melodic Hard Rock) UK

Acacia Avenue is a new band led by Danish guitarist and songwriter Torben Enevoldsen (Section A, Fatal Force) in the melodic hard rock mold and features vocals from Tony Mills (TNT, Shy), Geir Rönning (Radioactive, Prisoner) and Torben Lysholm (Pangea, Mysterell) with drums by Thomas Heintzelmann (Section A, Decoy) and bass from Carsten Neumann (Savage Affair). Home to a clean punchy production, the album is rich in catchy vocal melodies and strong songs.
The style of the album is a blend of melodic hard rock and AOR. Torben spent most of 2008 writing new music with different people and some of the songs went in this direction. He then decided to pursue this particular style and ended up with around 20 songs and ultimately chose the best ones for what has become the debut Acacia Avenue album.

01. Don't Call Me Tonight
02. Hold On
03. An Illusion
04. Jamie's In Love
05. Can't Make You Stay
06. Mad Antenna
07. Wait No More
08. No Looking Back
09. Just Wanna Be With You
10. Let Go
11. Digging

Link / Kissmar

Thank You N.Master

2 comentarios: